Resident parking permit

You need a resident parking permit in certain areas close to the centre. Currently you need a resident parking permit for the following parking areas: 

  • Parking area Bad Cannstatt (4 zones)
  • Parking area Center (4 zones)
  • Parking area North (5 zones)
  • Parking area East (6 zones)
  • Parking area South (6 zones)
  • Parking area West (8 zones)
In the toll zone Stuttgart-City (3 subregions) a fee-based exemption for residents must be requested.
All parking spaces in this toll zone are chargeable between 8 am and 10 pm.

Applying for a resident parking permit online (only in german):